Through a Child’s Eyes

Along the Way

Image

Over the years, I’ve seen this type of question before and, often, I’d answer the question by mentioning people in history who possessed the courage to change the status quo. I’ve also answered with select family members who came and went before I breathed my first breath. I wanted to know their motivations in life and if they could fathom my existence.

It has been four months since our son, David, passed away. I can safely say that he’s the only one I’d want on this bench. And an hour may not be enough time for me. I suspect any parent would say the same. There’s so much I want to say and so much I want to know. I want to tell him about the 50th Anniversary Doctor Who special and how the Doctor regenerated in the Christmas Special. He was looking forward to both. We’d talk about the…

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

