Photographic Art by Russel Ray Photos now available at Fine Art America

Russel Ray Photos

photograhic art taking pictures making art

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

My wise old grandmotherMy wise old grandmother told me many decades ago not to stretch myself too thin. I had no idea what she meant then. I realized the meaning of her words around 1984 when, by necessity, I was forced to go into business for myself on a full-time basis. Previously I had always had a full-time job working for someone else, with spare time occupied by various hobbies, which sometimes were known as second jobs or moonlighting.

With over 500,000 photographs in my collection, I have been looking for a way to make some residual income from them. Becoming a local starving artist hasn’t worked out yet after six months of trying because I really do need a California reseller’s certificate and a sales tax certificate so I can collect sales taxes. Those aren’t coming my way anytime soon. Long, complicated story.

Thus I turned to print-on-demand sites:

  • Artfire
  • BigBlackBag
  • Etsy

View original post 460 more words

Leave a Reply

