NBA DRAFT….WHY DO WE CARE?

Dena Rogers

Because we are Kentucky, that’s why. Maybe I should back up a minute. “We” hasn’t always been a Kentuckian. I can’t pinpoint exactly when the change over happened. Up until the last couple of years, if you had asked me where home was, I would have said “I live in Kentucky but home is Texas.” I’m a transplant as my husband calls me, but at least I no longer feel like a foreigner- yup that’s what I was called when I first moved to this little slice of heaven sixteen years ago. What does any of that have to do with the NBA draft? Nothing except that three of the Kentucky freshman who will soon be making that decision, hail from The Lonestar State. In fact, Julius Randle is from Dallas and I was born there, so that makes us like brother and sister right? Um, except I’m technically old…

View original post 652 more words

Leave a Reply

