I’ve Got My Summer On…Do You?

Taylor's Tips

Charlie Bear here.

I’m cool. I’m hip. I’m ready for a summer dip!

IMG_20140215_192208_101

Turning the page into May is a big deal, don’t you think? Summer is almost here and with it maybe a dip or two in a swimming pool.

Charlie in Desert 009

CB August 2011 in HB 013

I love swimming. Well, it takes me a while to get used to the water, and it’s scary at first to not have anything under my feet, and the wetness bothers me a bit, but other than that I like it.

How about you? Are there things you like to do…once you get into them? Is it scary at first sometimes? Awkward feeling? But then when you plunge in do you enjoy it?

Mom Peep is always saying that verse about “Nothing ventured, nothing gained.” She can be a real daredevil, like jumping over barricades to get to a parade in New York City, or sending in her writing…

View original post 107 more words

Leave a Reply

