The Return of Magic

Xao Thao

I’ve always been crazy. Ask anyone I know. Ask my family. They’ll tell tales of how I used to speak of different worlds, different homes, and different families when I was younger. They’ll tell tales of how I used to stare out in space or of how I’d leave them, trying to find the places of where I belonged that wasn’t here. I didn’t belong here. And I still don’t.

For all the people who know and still stayed, for all the ones who accepted me–crazy or not, and for all the people who still love me for all of me, thank you. For all the rest, I will sound crazy and that’s okay. People’s opinions don’t matter. Being true to myself does. And if I believe in different worlds and different homes and different families, then so be it.

I feel like it’s my birthday. One day a year…

View original post 1,285 more words

Leave a Reply

