Doing The Hard Thing

Portals: Susan Carnes's Blog

above photo came from http://latimesphoto.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/la-0105-pin03.jpg

I just finished reading Seth Godin’s last blog: http://profile.typepad.com/sethgodin  which was about focusing and doing the “hard thing.” With that in mind, I decided it was high time to share the link to what I found to be one of the most inspirational readings on U-Tube) Roll the Dice   Why? Because I am about to tell you a story from my past-a “Portal to the Unforgettable” that is about all of the above. I hope it inspires you to do the hard thing.

Winter cow http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_WU-gW2ArW5g/S_yGNlmF1hI/AAAAAAAAAW8/Gk5mDX8x9Tg/s1600/Winter+cow.jpg

Well here it was, the day of reckoning. With chagrin, I remembered that building the silo was my idea, because I was afraid of the fires we had started to burn the stubble fields after combining trefoil seed. “I know. We will harvest trefoil for cattle feed, and store it in a silo!!!!!” I declared, relieved that we would never again need…

View original post 686 more words

2 thoughts on “Doing The Hard Thing

  1. Thank You Coleman for reblogging this. It was definitely unforgettable to me and life changing. I do hope you visit my blog often. I see that you live in Estero as does my sister. It’s a small world.

    I looked through some of your fellow bloggers at the blogging site you use. Creativity certainly crosses over doesn’t it? It is so much better then war!

Leave a Reply

