Tom’s Tales – Chapter 9: Burning Ambition‏

MARSocial Author Business Enhancement with Colin Albin

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18665849-tom-s-tales https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18665849-tom-s-tales

I remember Mum saying how quiet I was in the car, as we drove back from Tom’s house. I think she knew that I was feeling sad, because I wouldn’t be seeing him again for a long time. At least I had his address and I could write. So I did write to Tom. I told him how much I’d enjoyed our times together, and how much I was looking forward to seeing him again. I shared my innermost thoughts with him, my hopes and dreams. There was nothing I felt I couldn’t tell him about.

I was so excited when I received letters back from him. His handwriting was a bit scrawly, but I could read it easily enough. He wrote in the same way as he spoke – in a deeply personal and confidential way. He made me feel as if I was the most important person…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

