Carrie Bailey

Cap'n Joe's #FREE #Promo Google Community

Carrie_Bailey

Interview questions:

1. Did you pick your genre or did it pick you?

I thought I was going to be writing fantasy, but my first novel evolved quickly into a post apocalyptic world similar to the games I used to play with my siblings as a kid.

2. Do you write in multiple genres or just one?

I write whatever I want. Whenever I want. Sometimes, I want to write and I can’t. That is when I switch genres and do some corny odes to common household items.

3. How much time do you devote to writing per day?

I’ve both written 8,000 words in a day and gone months without opening Scrivner at all.

Maybe I want to paint? Maybe I’ve fallen in love? I could be moving countries or changing jobs. I do not believe in wrapping a life around writing. Life comes first. I don’t freelance. There…

View original post 459 more words

Leave a Reply

