Summer Skool Wiv Dad #3

Uncle Spike's Adventures

As with most kids, whatever Mom or Dad does, they’ll wanna have a go too…

Each morning, in hope of delaying the southerly spread of my torso from keeping my knees warm, I still work through my 500 ‘Ab exercises’. It’s become quite a habit now, and is something I had so wanted to ‘start’ for the past 5-10 years, but never had the guts before (or actually, too much). Anyway, being a normal kid, young Cousin Spike Jnr wants to ‘do like his old man’, and most days either sits on my feet while I do my sit-ups (helpful actually), or just stands there and tells me to go faster!

But now he’s having a go too 🙂

Usually late afternoon, he comes and finds me and asks “Can I have my exercise lesson now Daddy?”

This was mid sit up…

.

DSCF8846_blog_blog.

View original post

Leave a Reply

