Recovery

theresamoretimer

When we speak of the word recovery, the first thing that comes to mind is someone recovering from an illness and I suppose that is true.  However, I am speaking of recovery in a different aspect.  I know some of you just thought of recovering an object or money or possibly a friendship or relationship, but alas they are not the ones I’m referring to either.  Nor am I referring to recovering from an injury…or am I?

I would suppose one could say I am recovering from an injury.  No, not the one I sustained from domestic violence but of the assault I endured this past September.  I have mainly kept this to myself but now it time to recover and speak up.  I have spoken to a few friends like Paula and Mark and my dear friend Jerry S.  and I am in counseling receiving therapy for what I…

View original post 547 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Theresa Mortimer. Bookmark the permalink.

About Theresa Mortimer

I am currently working on the fourth and fifth novels in the To Hide from Death series. I will be speaking at several high schools and colleges on the prevention of domestic violence. Forewarned is forearmed! Member of the Eastern Shore Writer's Assn. Proceeds from the sales of my books go toward building shelters for domestic violence victims. I also co-founded the Dreams Come True Horse and Animal Rescue and all of horse books fund this farm.

Leave a Reply

